Charter Members

On February 17, 1948, six outstanding and visionary members of Delta chartered the Gamma Pi Sigma Chapter (now West Palm Beach Alumnae) of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Clad in radiant red for the installation were: Millie G. Brown, Alberta Drayton, Lillie Drayton, Fannie Cousins, Altamese Jenkins and Lillian Nixon. (From Left to Right: Fannie Payne Cousins, Lillie Drayton, Altamese Jenkins, Millie G. Brown, Lillian Nixon and Alberta Drayton)


Past Presidents